top of page

Musselburgh Rugby Club AGM 2020

Updated: Jun 5, 2020

The 2020 AGM took place tonight via a Zoom Webinar.

63 members took place in the meeting reviewing the club’s past season on and off the pitch.

The board nominations remained the same with current President Drew Johnston voted back into the position, Brian Jardine as vice-president, Janet Scott as Secretary, Jill Irving as Treasurer and Grant Talac as Director of Rugby.

Danny Owenson was announced as the new club captain with Rory Watt continuing his role as vice-captain.

Two life memberships were also awarded, to Gordon McLanachan and George Innes.

President Drew Johnston indicated in his report of how well the club performed in the Premiership, the club’s presence in the community and in the leagues as well as the ongoing situation with the gym and Scottish Rugby.

Director of Rugby Grant Talac also spoke of the club’s performance over the first and second XV’s, both for the players and coaches. He praised to the Youth Section as well and thanked all the coaches, including players who volunteered.

Treasurer Jill Irving presented the club’s accounts, which will be available in due course.

Also at the meeting, the motion was passed to recognise John Stewart, the only player in Musselburgh colours to have tragically passed as a result of injuries suffered whilst playing for the club, for his contributions and his service to the club.

Other notes will be available in due course.

We would like to thank everyone for attending the meeting and for continuing to support the club during this period.


bottom of page